New to the press

new

Hi All!!

I’m Crystal! Nice to meet you! I am a small town  girl who moved to the City! I’ve lived in the Midwest my whole life and LOVE it! I might say something different when it’s snowing, but as long as I can look at it from the inside, I’m ok with it. I currently live in Kansas City MO with my amazing hubby Craig and our sweet fur child Nahla, aka Nahlababywilson (I’m sure you will get to know her well)!!  Those two are so very dear to my heart and make me a better person everyday!

I’ll be honest, I’m not a blogger.  Matter of fact, I’ve never even seen a blog-starting website until about 15 mins. ago. (It’s kinda scary). I have no idea what I am doing, but I am going to give it my best shot so I apologize now if this ends up tragic.

I went through a big portion of life thinking  I was alone in this battle.  Well, in the coming meetings I will dig deeper into my life as it was and currently is.  I know there are entirely too many people who feel as if they are alone in life. That is far from the truth! You see, I’ve been there…. Now, I know what your thinking… so let me rephrase that, Maybe not in that same exact situation, but I bet I’ve been close to it or thought about going there.   One thing I’ve learned through the years is that, Life is hard and it’s even harder alone. I’m not saying that you MUST have a spouse.  So get that thought out of you head.  What I am saying, is you’ve always had someone in your corner. You just may not know him yet.

Please continue to check me out. There are a lot of new adventures taking place in our life and a lot of old experiences I plan to share.

If there is one thing you get from this, Please know God loves you and you are not alone! This is how I know…

 

*For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten son. That whosoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. ~John 3:16

*I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. ~John 14:6

*Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength. Love your neighbor as yourself. ~Mark 12:30-31

*The Lord will fight for you, you need only to be still. ~Exodus 14:14

*Never will I leave you or forsake you. ~Hebrews 13:5

One thought on “New to the press

Leave a Reply

